Peach Melba Smoothie

I always love adding floral notes to my food and have experimented with rose, lavender, chamomile and osmanthus. Lavender is one of my top favorites though it is quite an acquired taste. Besides using lavender as a herb in cooking, I love to use lavender in my drinks such as the lavender lemonade or smoothies.

One of my top favourites is the Peach Melba Smoothie. The Peach Melba is a dessert of peaches and raspberry sauce with vanilla ice cream.  For the (clean) smoothie version, you will need:

  
1 frozen peach
1/2 cup frozen raspberries
1/2 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla essence
A dash of lavender (optional)

Blend all the ingredients in a blender and enjoy!

  
Just look at the lovely shade of pink.

As I am not using oats in this smoothies, I am using slightly more frozen fruits to keep up with the density of smoothies.

I shared a portion with our little friend for her afternoon snack. Yummy yum yum. So glad she enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

