The Just BeGauze Infinity Scarf

 

IMG_5492

During Me Made May last year, I realized that my wardrobe was full of me made skirts, blouses and dresses. There were no me made shorts, pants, cardigans/cover ups etc! So I want to try making something new: a light weight floral infinity scarf. I have previously refashioned shawls into infinity scarves but have never gone about to make one before.


After looking through my entire closet of fabric collection, I decided to use this floral print double gauze from Nani Iro 2014 collection. One of my favourites from the collections thus far! Double gauze is essentially a fabric that is made up of 2-ply gauze. Rachel from Imaginegnats has a comprehensive posts on what double gauze is. Because it is open weaved, double gauze can be a little sheer at times. However it is extremely breathable and comfortable to wear, especially the Japanese ones.

I am definitely loving this floral additional to my wardrobe. But an infinity scarf with a Nani Iro? I’m really unsure if I should have reserved this for something bigger, like a dress or blouse or something. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

