Scarf Sandals

We are back from 2 trips and there are lots to share! While I get everything else sorted, I can’t wait to share this really simple non-garment DIY which I made for our trip to the Maldives. I have been wanting to own a pair of scarf sandals and I figured that it wouldn’t be difficult to DIY.

I did a bit of pinterest-ing and I found this tutorial which I followed.

This is easily a recycled project except that mine isn’t recycled per se as I used a piece of brand new scarf that I scored at Target. It was on sale, extremely soft to touch and I thought it would be perfect for the scarf scandals. I did have an old scarf in mind for this project but preferred the print of the new one. I also made this in 10 minutes in between 2 trips while unpacking and packing!

Leave a Reply

