Last Saturday;

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I love flowers! It has been a passion since young. I would stand by the market florist while my mum does her marketing, help out with the flowers at wedding in church (and conveniently take a few bunches/left over home after), and recently designed and planned the flowers for my wedding!

Processed with Moldiv
I also enjoy playing with flowers for the home.

Processed with Moldiv
So to up my floral game a little and for some pleasurable me time, I signed up for a Flower Boxette workshop at One Olive.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The whole idea of flower boxette is to present flowers like a gift in a box, rather than a bouquet, which I thought was rather novel. It also makes an elegant accent for home. Through the workshop I learned the wiring technique, boxette arrangement basics, textures, ribbon tying and handled flowers that I never saw and smelt before. We also had floral tea and some yummy cookies while interacting with other participants. The workshop was kept, in an intimate setting at One Olive itself. It was time well spent, and I made and kitten friend.

IMG_1041

IMG_1081

 

Leave a Reply

