An Atelier Brunette V-neck Tank

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

While packing for my Japan trip, I realized that I need a longer blouse/tunic for a trekking kind of itinerary. I didn’t want to repeat what I wore to Europe last year for the same purpose, so I decided to make one a few days before the trip for my project for June!

Since I only had a few days to complete it (including drafting), I planned for a very basic v-neck tank in Twist Dark Blue from Atelier Brunette. It is a beautiful piece of printed cotton,  lightweight and breathable. Perfect for trekking and Singapore’s unforgiving weather. I may just make a few more basic tank with all my fabric from Atelier Brunette!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
What I made for the trip had one major flaw, the V-neck was too low! Well, too low for me to wear to work. Major boo!

I managed to save it with a pleated patch in the same fabric. I would also love to make it slightly longer, but the yardage doesn’t allow me to. I have already maximised the use of every single inch of the fabric.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

It is now a new favourite basic, with a twist!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

Leave a Reply

