Me Made Holiday!

It was tough packing for my summer holidays this time round. I need to pack light (just in case luggage overweight for the return leg like my previous trip), and I have limited wardrobe selection for my all-rounded body. I packed some dresses, leggings, various outwear (cardigan, jacket, sweater) all prepared for a 10°C-20°C. Lo and behold, it was above 20°C most of time, and even rose as high to 35°C, so there goes the chance to layer and I had to repeat my clothes as they are. Nonetheless, I managed a me-made-holiday wardrobe this time round and here are they (some of which are featured for the first time)!

 

IMG_1548 Happy Birthday Dress as a top and my alibaba pants for the flight and Day 1. I wore the dress as a dress subsequently in Berlin. Please pardon the stoned face and oily hair as this was taken after 10 over hours of flight and 3hrs of driving.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset I made a last minute smocked beach wear using a fabric I bought in Vietnam. Paired with the same alibaba pants because it was too short to be a dress.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThe same smocked tube top paired with leggings for canoeing in Spreewald. Tube top and leggings because I do not want ugly tan lines.

 

  Frilly Sorbetto Tunic is made as part of my first MDO (mother-daughter outfit). For the adult version, I improvised the sorbetto’s panel to be added as a ruffle/frill down the center front. I wore the same outfit, but with an infinity scarf instead of a denim jacket for shopping and Britzer Garten in Berlin.

 

IMG_1985 This is what the husband calls the “curtain dress” because of the prints, which is based on an ancient print. The dress takes on a simple shift dress pattern – a favourite pattern whenever I have a pretty fabric to work with. It is serving me well, just that it’s just a tad too short for teaching now. Definitely another favourite!

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Pretty in Pink which is my first Anda, one of my favourite pattern and even more so now.

 

IMG_1829Denim cheongsam, which is also essentially an Anda, paired with my new shoes from Dubrovnik. They are from Guliver, handmade, full leather.

Leave a Reply

