Sewing for Litte Human

IMG_1103
I’m dying from cuteness when I sew this dress for the little human. We have yet to give her a name but we know she’s a girl! Can you imagine my excitement??? I can sew for her!!

IMG_1044
This is the first dress that I sew for her. I drafted the pattern based on the dimensions in this pattern drafting book (bonus points yay!). It looks a little short and wide so I have no idea how it would fit her. This is the only baby pattern the book offers, as the next largest size is for 2yo.

Fabric is a saccharine sweet piece of pink Liberty I bought from Paris. Her first dress is made from Liberty, from Paris, France!!! while mine is some SGD5 from the fabric market. Jealous much, ha! Since the baby pattern doesn’t require much yardage, I also cut a matching tunic for a mummy-daughter outfit. Can’t wait to complete and wear it together with her!🙂

Leave a Reply

