Conformity

It has been a long long while. School has been busy and preparations are going slow but steady. We have completed quite a number of DIY projects: boutonnières, veil, gown, ang pao box, cake toppers, and chalkboards. I’ll be sharing the tutorials after the wedding, when I have more time to gather my thoughts and such. Anyhows, I have been ideas shopping and I came across Kiera Knightly’s wedding outfit again. She had a low-key  French wedding earlier in May and I really love her no frills outfit.

kieraknightlyrodarte1

She wore a short, champagne dress. Best of all, she’s wearing flats which she can leap in! Well, almost exactly the look I’m looking for.

keiraknightlyrodarte

There are speculations that she recycled a Rodarte dress which she wore in 2008. If it’s true, it is so darn cool! I salute her choice of selecting such an unconventional outfit, very much an inspiration to me.

Leave a Reply

