Tissus de Paris

Ever since my return from Europe, I have been experience a few bouts of withdrawal syndromes for desserts and fabric shopping. What I really enjoy about fabric shopping is that the larger stores are all congregated at the Montmarte area and I can shop comfortably at 16degC during Spring!

Here are my loots from Paris! Not much, because I shopped on my last day of the trip and was running low on funds. Oops! My purchases were from various fabric shops from Montmarte and details can be found here. There’s another shop which I did not write about and I must say that this is among one of my favourite. The fabrics sold are from Saint Pierre (I think), end of the bolt or off season fabrics sold at discounted price. Over here, you need a lot of patience to dig through the messy piles of fabrics and what you get depends pretty much depends on your luck.

Les Coupons De Saint Pierre (Besides Tissus Reine)
1 Place Saint-Pierre
75018 Paris, France

Eyelet, crepe chiffon and lace from Les Coupons De Saint Pierre

Liberty from Tissus Reine

6 thoughts on “Tissus de Paris

    • Hello Anna, thanks for sharing! Actually, I have no idea what to do with the blue eyelet too (most probably a sundress) but the blue and eyelets were too hard to resist.

      • I know! Well, I’m moving to Paris in the fall, so I’ll be around those shops for 3 years to come…🙂

      • Wow,very envious of you (especially when I’m really missing France and Paris right now)! Happy shopping, happy sewing, happy moving and enjoy your stay in Paris! Do share your fabric finds too🙂

    • The boyf says it looks a little old but I’ll see what I can turn it into. It should be fairly easy to sew but the challenge here is to find a design that complements the fabric.

Leave a Reply

