Infinity scarves

My WARdrobe is like a warzone. It is in the messiest state ever and nope, I’m not going to show a picture of it. I have accumulated and cleared, and accumulated more clothes since I was 17. 6 years have past so you can imagine how many cycles of clearing I’ve gone through. This time round, I want to make space for more handmade clothes, so I have to part with the out-dated non-handmade ones. While clearing, I found some shawls which I went crazy over during my teens, which were so obiang, and some I bought from Nepal last December. Since I’m way past the shawl-stage (I’m more into cardigans now), I decided convert them into chic infinity scarves. It’s rather an easy task since all I did was to trim off the fringe and french seam the opening. Suzannah from Adventures in Dressmaking has a fully illustrated tutorial here.

Leave a Reply

