L’inspiration française

While blog surfing, I chanced upon this ‘Parisienne’ Dress which was a love at first sight! I love the silhouette, its clean lines and the tulip skirt. Bonus points for being called the parisienne dress! I can do away with the sleeves to make it a little friendlier to the weather in SG.

After some googling, I found out that it’s from Burda Style 8/09, #128. I googled more and found these designs too.

Burda Style 8/09, #117: a dart-less! nude pink-ish blouse with frills

Burda Style 8/09, #129: a black laced blazar
(Both photos credit to loweryourpresserfoot)

Now I want a copy of it! If anyone has a copy (I don’t mind if the patterns are all used. I just want the lookbook pages) and is willing to let it go, or knows of anywhere I can get it in SG or online, please let me know!

4 thoughts on “L’inspiration française

    • Thanks Laura! I’ve checked Burda but this particular issue is too back-dated. I don’t actually need the patterns. It’s an issue that features french/parisian inspired pieces, if I’m not wrong, and I just want the lookbook pages from the magazine.

Leave a Reply

