The “Wicked” Skirt

Here’s #3 from Project MNS. It was all done very late last year but I didn’t have any photos taken till today. Shortly after the skirt was completed, I had food poisoning and was confined at home no where to wear it to. Then I wore it to catch Wicked The Musical earlier this year but didn’t take any OTD. Moreover, the skirt needed some alterations. It was a tad too large and I have to take in quite a bit at the pleats.

Wicked

The Skirt: Tulip skirt, less tapered at the hem
Fabric: Cotton mix with slight stretch from Spotlight

I can’t resist another tulip skirt so I resued the pattern from my cheongsam. A-lines don’t fit me too well so tulips are the next best alternative for fitted skirts. It’s a shape that is easy to wear. I can never have enough of these pretty tulips!

Leave a Reply

