Buttons;


These reminds me of Marc Jabob’s Daisy


Hey, that’s my header!

and Chanel’s camelia.

This week’s theme at Sew Weekly is Buttoned Up – using buttons decoratively or functionally. I was so reluctant to give it a miss because school work was rather heavy this week and there was no time to conceptualise a design perfect for my lovely buttons. I am also sewing my cheongsam for Chinese New Year next week (should have installed decorative buttons for them!!!). Though I do not have a project to share, here are two of my recent additions to my collection of buttons. I bought 3 of each without having an exact idea of how/where to use them in my sewing projects. Maybe a couple of shift dresses with them as decorative buttons. Or functional ones on blazers and such.

Back to more readings, lesson plans and getting ready for next week’s theme!

Leave a Reply

