The “Champ de Mars” Skirt

The fourth installment (I’ve yet to photograph Project MNS #3) of Project MNS debuts my very first Sew Weekly post!! Yes, I signed up as a contributor of Sew Weekly 2012!!! Two simple reasons: It’s amazing to be part of this international sewing community and I want to challenge myself to continue doing something I love amidst school work.

This week’s theme is Accessorize and I made a floral gathered skirt. The accessory here is the Eiffel tower charm that hangs on the zipper. When I saw the zipper in my usual notions store, I envisioned a simple rectangle floral skirt with the zipper attached at the center back and an Eiffel tower!

The Skirt: Rectangle skirt
Fabric: Japanese cotton

This skirt was made to celebrate the beginning of a new school term and to wish me all the best of luck in my application for summer studies in France!

2 thoughts on “The “Champ de Mars” Skirt

Leave a Reply

