When less is more;

I walked past the magazine stand in Borders and can’t help but stop to admire the Duchess’s dress. It’s in a lovely shade of lilac, it’s flowy, it’s modest and yet so gorgeous. Then I whipped out Calla (a.k.a the iPhone), asked my best friend, and tada: Alexander McQueen! Why didn’t I think of it! Besides the colour which is rare to come by, I really love how the dress is so simple and modest yet not compromising on its femininity.

There’s a little gown fetish happening at Kadomay (okay, just among the nosiest three) and I want to make this!

(Image from stylebistro.com)

Leave a Reply

