Little Floral Dress

The Little Floral Dress (as to LBD) is one that coincides with last week’s theme at Sew Weekly: The Return of the UFOs. I can’t remember when I began on this dress, probably sometime last year, and left it in the to-be-completed basket as I ran out of fabric for the interfacing at the neckline. It was also sold out in the local store where I bought this fabric from. I refuse to use a plain but matching fabric so it was chucked aside till I thought of something brillant. Major booboo! A few days back, I recalled the contrasting hidden piping which I did for my B.A.T dress and viola!, I am quite mightily pleased with how it turns out!


Fabric:Japanese cotton from local store (SGD$13/yard, one of the most expensive cotton I’ve purchased to date. Have a feeling that it is quilting cotton).
Notions: Bias tape and matching thread
Time to complete: 6 hours
First worn: July 2011 to tea!
Wear again? Who can resist such lovely floral prints?

Total Cost: SGD 20

Leave a Reply

