Beauty in Black;

I have been feeling unmotivated to sew of late. This is Week #7 of Project X but I have 3 projects that are half completed. Project Week #3 is still left undone: blind stitching is such a chore. Ran out of bias tape for #6 and here I am having problems with the hem for #7. Have I reached a plateau? I hope I am not losing my steam for sewing (this will be a total nightmare!). Maybe the vacation next week will do me some good. Take a break, recharge and be inspired!

I have been in the mood of all things ‘black’ of late, a result of visiting “Beauty in Black” I would say. It is a small exhibition at National Museum, showcasing black dresses from the 1950s to now. It includes pieces by Cristóbal Balenciaga, Pierre Cardin, Karl Lagerfeld and Azzedine Alaïa. There are a couple by local fashion designers, Benny Ong and Thomas Wee. It is a pity that the exhibition is albeit small. It would be perfect if it has the LBD seen on Audrey Hepburn by Givenchy too!

Leave a Reply

