Project X;

Finally, after some packing and sorting out, my very own version of Sew Weekly, Project X, begins next week! The plan is to sew something (most probably a dress) every week, or at least one every 1.5 weeks. In this project, I will be adapting some of the themes from Sew Weekly. Instead of using ready paper patterns (which I had really bad experiences with), I will be applying the patterns which I learned from Kadomay. The process goes something like this:

1. Decide on what to make
2. Draft the pattern
3. Cut the fabric
4. Sew
5. And sew!

The dress to debut this project is a Betty Draper-inspired picnic dress which I hope to complete by the 9th of May. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

