2011 Sewing Resolutions;

It’s already 37 days into the new year, 4 days into the Lunar New Year but well, better late than never. The first half of 2011 is a very hectic period and I have no idea what the second half will bring. So I shall be realistic on my sewing resolutions:

#1 Finish drawing all patterns from Beginners and Intermediate classes
#2 Buy less fabric and use up the stash in the black box
#3 Make full use of scrap cloths by making more tissue and other pouches
#4 Keep my workstation neat and tidy
#5 Be daring and welcome opportunities to practise my dressmaking skills
#6 Be more diligent to finish up semi-completed projects. I tend to take my own sweet time to finish each proejct or have very long breaks in between.

Let’s see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

